And the 2nd Annual Rocky Mountain International HiFi Press Awards (RIHPA) winners are . . .

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of the 2nd Annual Rocky Mountain International HiFi Press Awards (RIHPA) !

A big, big thank you to all the RIHPA16 participating publications which can be found at

And the RIHPA16 winners are:

  1. CD Player/Transport: MSB Technology Universal Media Transport
  2. DAC: Chord Electronics DAVE
  3. Digital Control Unit: AURALiC ARIES
  4. Computer Audio Server: Aurender N10
  5. Mobile Player: Questyle QP1R
  6. Turntable: TechDAS Air Force One
  7. Tonearm: Kuzma 4 Point
  8. Pickup Cartridge: DS Audio DS-W1
  9. Phonostage: Aesthetix Rhea Signature
  10. Integrated Amplifier: Gryphon Diablo 300
  11. Preamplifier: Audio Research GSPre
  12. Stereo Power Amplifier: PS Audio BHK Signature 250
  13. Mono Power Amplifier: Ayre Acoustics MX-R Twenty
  14. Bookshelf Speakers: ELAC Debut B5
  15. Floor Standing Speakers under 15,000 EUR: Focal Sopra No. 2
  16. Floor Standing Speakers over 15,000 EUR: Bowers & Wilkins 800 D3
  17. Loudspeakers over 100,000 EUR: Wilson Audio Alexx
  18. Subwoofer: Wilson Audio WATCH Dog
  19. Headphones: Sennheiser HD 800
  20. Headphone Amplification: Chord Electronics Mojo
  21. AC Cable: Nordost ODIN 2
  22. Signal Cable: Crystal Cable Absolute Dream
  23. Racks and Supports: Harmonic Resolution Systems M3X
  24. AC Distribution and Conditioners: AudioQuest Niagara 7000
  25. System and Software Enhancers: Roon Labs Roon
  26. Set-up Aids and Tools: Dr Feickert Protractor NG
  27. Digital Recording: Stripped by Macy Gray, Chesky Records
  28. Analogue Recording: Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre Du Printemps/Minnesota SO, Eiji Oue, Reference Recordings
  29. Innovation: MQA Ltd.
  30. Value For Money: AudioQuest Dragonfly Red
  31. Lifetime Achievement: Bob Stuart


Posted in Press Releases